Personality, the fate of which particularly consonant with and inseparable from social processes and phenomena, becomes the embodiment of his time. Such a personality became Nursultan Nazarbayev.
At a time when single inspirer of socio-political and social processes in the country was the Communist Party of the Soviet Union, Nursultan Nazarbayev was elected Secretary of the Temirtau Committee of Komsomol. This was the beginning of a political way young leader Nursultan Nazarbayev.

Soon the steelmakers of Karmetkombinat elected N.A. Nazarbayev the Secretary of the Party Committee of the plant. Taking care of the development of the plant, the Secretary of the Party Committee of metallurgical plant N.A. Nazarbayev did not forget about creating a stable team, discipline, social welfare and development of the town.
Thanks to his business and personal qualities, N. A. Nazarbayev entered the upper echelons of the governing structures of the Kazakh SSR.
At the time of heavy tests for Kazakhstan N.A. Nazarbayev took responsibility for the adoption of important decisions for the country. In according with the results of the election of 1990 N.A. Nazarbayev was elected the first President of the Kazakh SSR majority. And since the first days of the head of the State Nursultan Nazarbayev, showing a balanced approach and political intuition, is making every effort to become a young nation in difficult socio-economic and geopolitical conditions.

In display cases features photographs and documents characterizing the active political life of a future President. Materials and documents reveal the history of the development of Karmetkombinat and Temirtau in the period 1972-1977 timeframe. In the exhibition stands there are documents relating to different periods of the activity of Nursultan Nazarbayev. They are prepared by scientific staff of the Centre for research-results of search works in the archives of Temirtau, Karaganda and Almaty. In the hall there are models of the Palace of Culture of Metallurgists and Technology; Factory-Technical University; swimming pool “Delfin” (now “Zhastar”); the monument to the Warriors who died in WWII. Visitors Center may track chronology of those or other political events on dashboards.

Личность, судьба которой особо созвучна и неотделима от общественных процессов и явлений, становится олицетворением своего времени. Такой личностью стал Нурсултан Абишевич Назарбаев.
Во времена, когда единым идейным вдохновителем общественно-политических и социальных процессов в стране была Коммунистическая партия Советского Союза, Нурсултан Назарбаев избирается секретарем Темиртауского городского комитета комсомола. Это было началом политического пути молодого лидера Н. Назарбаева.

Вскоре металлурги Карметкомбината избрали Н.А. Назарбаева партийным секретарем предприятия. Заботясь о развитии производства, секретарь парткома металлургического комбината Н.А. Назарбаев не забывал о создании стабильного коллектива, укреплении дисциплины, социальном обеспечении и развитии города.
Благодаря своим деловым и личностным качествам, Н. А. Назарбаев вошел в высший эшелон руководящих структур Казахской ССР.
В момент тяжелых для Казахстана испытаний Н.А. Назарбаев взял на себя ответственность за принятие судьбоносных для страны решений. По результатам выборов 1990 года большинством голосов Н.А. Назарбаев избирается Первым Президентом Казахской ССР. И с первых дней пребывания во главе государства Нурсултан Абишевич, проявляя взвешенный подход и политическую интуицию, прилагает все усилия для становления молодого государства в сложнейших социально-экономических и геополитических условиях.

В витринах представлены фотоматериалы и документы, характеризующие активную политическую деятельность будущего Президента. Фотоматериалы и документы раскрывают историю развития Карметкомбината и города Темиртау в период 1972-1977 гг. В экспозиционных тумбах находятся документы, относящиеся к разным периодам деятельности Нурсултана Назарбаева. Они подготовлены научными сотрудниками Центра по итогам исследовательно-поисковых работ в архивах городов Темиртау, Караганды и Алматы. В зале находятся макеты Дворца культуры и техники металлургов; завода-втуза; плавательного бассейна «Дельфин» (ныне – «Жастар»); памятника воинам–самаркандцам, погибшим в годы Великой Отечественной войны. На информационных панелях посетители Центра могут отследить хронологию тех или иных политических событий.