The path to independence was long and tortuous. December 6, 1991 Kazakhstan adopted the constitutional law on the independence of the Republic of Kazakhstan. During this period there have been large-scale public transformation: established 2-piece Chamber Parliament, a new capital, created its own judicial system, the armed forces, Republican Guard, the border troops and the Navy. Kazakhstan has become the leading State in the CIS and Eastern Europe to attract foreign investment.

Kazakhstan’s foreign policy is aimed at achieving the safeguards the sovereignty and independence of our State. To establish friendly relations with foreign countries held a huge productive work. More than 120 countries have officially recognized and established diplomatic relations with Kazakhstan. Kazakhstan is a proud and active member of the UN, as well as strengthening its cooperation with the most influential international organizations: European Union, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development, the International Monetary Fund (IMF), IAEA, the Red Cross, UNICEF and UNESCO. Today we can say with certainty – Kazakhstan became famous on the international scene and has taken a worthy place among the world’s economic systems. Provided by the exposition reveals the most important and striking moments in the recent history of Kazakhstan.
In the center of the hall there is a bas-relief, symbolizing the history of Kazakhstan – from the first cave paintings to the present day. Centre for artistic composition is a fragment of the sculptural Ensemble “Kazak Eli”, symbolizing the desire of kazakhstans towards the further development and prosperity. 25 years is a brief moment, but for a young nation it is time to maturity. Period of independence is rich with radical changes and developments. For a quarter-century of independence has changed the appearance of the country. The visitors of the Center will be see achievements and accomplishments to through an interactive map.
Every year is a series of important events, the Chronicle of Independence. The interactive panels can get to the visitors the information on the most significant dates in the political, economic and socio-cultural life of sovereign Kazakhstan.

Путь к независимости был долгим и тернистым. 6 декабря 1991 года в Казахстане принят Конституционный закон о независимости Республики Казахстан. За этот период в стране произошли значительные крупномасштабные государственные преобразования: учрежден 2-х палатный Парламент, учреждена новая столица, созданы собственная судебная система, Вооруженные Силы, Республиканская гвардия, пограничные войска и Военно-Морской Флот. Казахстан стал лидирующим государством среди стран СНГ и Восточной Европы по привлечению иностранных инвестиций.

Международная политика Казахстана направлена на достижение гарантий суверенитета и независимости нашего государства. Для установления дружественных отношений с зарубежными странами проведена огромная плодотворная работа. Свыше 120 стран официально признали и установили дипломатические отношения с Казахстаном. Казахстан является полноправным и активным членом ООН, а также укрепляет сотрудничество с наиболее влиятельными международными организациями: Евросоюзом, Европейским Банком Реконструкции и Развития, Международным Валютным Фондом, МАГАТЭ, Красным Крестом, ЮНИСЕФ и ЮНЕСКО. Сегодня можно с уверенностью сказать – Казахстан стал известным на международной арене и занял достойное место среди мировых экономических систем. Представленная экспозиция раскрывает самые важные и яркие моменты в новейшей истории Казахстана.
В центре зала находится барельеф, символизирующий историю Казахстана – от первых наскальных рисунков и до наших дней. Центром художественной композиции является фрагмент скульптурного ансамбля «Казак Ели», символизирующий стремление казахстанцев к дальнейшему развитию и процветанию. 25 лет – это краткий миг, но для молодого государства это – пора совершеннолетия. Период независимости богат кардинальными переменами и событиями. За четверть века независимости поменялся облик страны. Познакомиться с успехами и достижениями посетители Центра смогут благодаря интерактивной карте.
Каждый год – это череда важных событий, летопись независимости. На интерактивных панелях посетители могут познакомиться с информацией по наиболее значимым датам в политико-экономической и социально-культурной жизни суверенного Казахстана.