“The culture of Kazakhstan should be an integral part of the global cultural heritage. It must be clearly recognized in the system of cultural values perceptions of the various peoples of the world. It applies to all kinds of contemporary art-music, theatre, cinema, literature, painting and so on. The culture of Kazakhstan must become the same recognizable in the world, such as Chinese, Russian, Japanese, Korean and other cultures. The concern is that we need a strategic vision for the occurrence in thirty of the most famous world cultures”.Nursultan Nazarbayev

The First President Historical and Cultural Center (the Center) was opened in the Temirtau, November 22, 2011 with the participation of the Head of State – the Nation’s Leader Nursultan Nazarbayev.

The purpose of the Center is to rediscover through the lens of biography of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev themes of formation of independent Kazakhstan and giant heavy industry Kazakhstan Magnitka.

As an object of art and culture, the Centre implements the State policy in the sphere of culture, museum management, create and display the Museum image of the history of the Republic of Kazakhstan. As well as participates in realization of the State policy in the field of education and science by providing traditional library services and prioritizing the introduction of information and communication technologies. The Centre organizes the theatrical stage, concert activities, aimed at the development of spirituality, national identity, patriotism, moral qualities, as well as the promotion of national and world achievements in culture and art.

«Казахстанская культура должна стать неотъемлемой частью глобального культурного наследия. Она должна четко распознаваться в системе восприятия культурных ценностей различных народов мира. Это касается всех видов современного искусства – музыки, театра, кино, литературы, живописи и так далее. Казахстанская культура должна стать такой же узнаваемой в мире, как, например, китайская, российская, японская, корейская и другие культуры. Речь идет о том, что нам нужно стратегическое видение вхождения в тридцатку наиболее известных культур мира.» Нурсултан Назарбаев.

Историко-культурный центр Первого Президента (Центр) был открыт 22 ноября 2011 года в городе Темиртау с участием Главы государства – Лидера нации Нурсултана Абишевича Назарбаева.

Целью центра является раскрытие через призму биографии Первого Президента Республики Казахстан Нурсултана Абишевича Назарбаева темы становления Независимого Казахстана и гиганта тяжелой индустрии – Казахстанской Магнитки.

Являясь объектом культуры и искусства, Центр реализовывает государственную политику в сфере культуры, музейного дела, осуществляет создание и показ музейного образа истории Республики Казахстан. А также принимает участие в реализации государственной политики в области образования и науки путем предоставления традиционного библиотечного обслуживания и приоритетного внедрения информационно-коммуникативных технологий. Центром организовываются театрально-сценические, концертные мероприятия, направленные на формирование духовности, национальной идентичности, воспитание патриотизма, морально нравственных качеств казахстанцев, а также популяризацию достижений национальной и мировой культуры и искусства.